World News

The week that was

A look at the week's news, views and opinions.

What a week it has been for uncancelled…

Saturday, September 19

uncancelled exclusive: Here comes the microchip army

Friday, September 18

uncancelled exclusive: New York is no longer safe

Thursday, September 17

uncancelled exclusive: Meghan is the Yoko of our time

uncancelled exclusive: Premature party

Wednesday, September 16

uncancelled exclusive: The latest way to be progressive: burning books

uncancelled exclusive: This plague starts with a bang but ends with a whimper

Tuesday, September 15

uncancelled exclusive: Why are we taking woke lessons from the TikTok generation?

uncancelled exclusive: Rule of six

Monday, September 14

uncancelled exclusive: The Left is wrong about racism

uncancelled exclusive: The ‘anti-vax’ background noise is getting louder

What a week it has been for uncancelled…

Saturday, September 12

uncancelled exclusive: ‘Ok boomer’ is nasty and ageist

Friday, September 11

uncancelled exclusive: Having to cancel a party is nothing like living in Nazi Germany

uncancelled exclusive: What’s next for the Kardashians?

Thursday, September 10

uncancelled exclusive: Mr Johnson, you have lost us

uncancelled exclusive: Isn’t it about time we left Britney Spears alone?

Wednesday, September 9

uncancelled exclusive: Whatever happened to the Covid generation?

Tuesday, September 8

uncancelled exclusive: Why we are all to blame for the Covid spike

Monday, September 7

uncancelled exclusive: Why our cities need saving

uncancelled exclusive: Ye Olde Furlough’s End

What a week it has been for uncancelled…

Sunday, September 6

uncancelled exclusive: The problem with Extinction Rebellion

Saturday, September 5

uncancelled exclusive: Fake meat just doesn’t cut it

Friday, September 4

uncancelled exclusive: The Covid motorcycle diaries

uncancelled exclusive: Why I’ve stood with Extinction Rebellion this week

Thursday, September 3

uncancelled exclusive: We’re not going back – and you can’t make us!

uncancelled exclusive: Back to school, back to normal?

Wednesday, September 2

uncancelled exclusive: Why we need meditation, not medication

Tuesday, September 1

uncancelled exclusive: In defence of hypocrisy

uncancelled exclusive: Stella Perrett illustrates the mood of the moment

Monday, August 31

uncancelled exclusive: Who is marching for ‘the normals’?

What a week it has been for uncancelled…

Saturday, August 29

uncancelled exclusive: In defence of the BBC

uncancelled exclusive: Stella Perrett illustrates the mood of the moment

Friday, August 28

uncancelled exclusive: Too woke to be Fast in 2020s Britain?

Thursday, August 27

uncancelled exclusive: Feminists don’t diet!

uncancelled exclusive: Stella Perrett illustrates the mood of the moment

Wednesday, August 26

uncancelled exclusive: Wacktivism in focus

uncancelled exclusive: The Sussexes’ self-help mantras are meaningless wafflespeak

Tuesday, August 25

uncancelled exclusive: Thought-crime did not end with Orwell

uncancelled exclusive: “Not Everyone Thinks Exactly the Same As You Do” Support Group

Monday, August 24

uncancelled exclusive: Samantha Morton: I would be sobbing in my trailer about some of the things I had to do

uncancelled exclusive: Stella Perrett illustrates the mood of the moment

What a week it has been for uncancelled…

Sunday, August 23

The Mail on Sunday: Psychiatrists sound alarm over the thousands hooked on the anxiety drug they call ‘Valium on steroids’ as uncancelled Co-founder & Editor Miranda Levy reveals her battle to kick pregabalin

Saturday, August 22

uncancelled exclusive: I wore a red rosette in my pram

Friday, August 21

uncancelled exclusive: Mainstream mental health services are a disaster

Thursday, August 20

uncancelled exclusive: Is Labour still the party of women’s rights?

Wednesday, August 19

uncancelled exclusive: Escape to the Country – or the Road to Nowhere?

Tuesday, August 18

uncancelled exclusive: In praise of the great British seaside

uncancelled exclusive: ‘Glimmers of good’ in Covid-19

Monday, August 17

uncancelled exclusive: Why my father “cancelled” Jane Fonda (and Frank Sinatra)…

uncancelled exclusive: Stella Perrett illustrates the mood of the moment

uncancelled’s second week has been epic. Let’s take a look at the highlights of the week…

Sunday, August 16

The Washington Post: Today we’re going to shine a light on the senseless murder of five-year-old Cannon Hinnant. Gunned down by a neighbour while he rode his bike in North Carolina, little Cannon’s death has sent shockwaves across America. The international press hasn’t really covered this crime, but we feel it’s worthy of a mention as our top story.

Saturday, August 15

uncancelled exclusive: Meghan’s own media war

The Guardian: Theatres, casinos and bowling alleys reopen in England

uncancelled exclusive: My name is Karen

Friday, August 14

uncancelled exclusive: The comfort of cults

The Telegraph: Business chiefs seek most corporate-friendly Budget in history to save stricken economy

Thursday, August 13

uncancelled exclusive: Rishi has failed us

The Times: British Airways sees progress in jobs talks

uncancelled exclusive: Cancel culture and comedy don’t mix

Wednesday, August 12

uncancelled exclusive: The Lebanese are still suffering

uncancelled exclusive: Laura Marcus: Why I “cancelled” myself

Tuesday, August 11

uncancelled exclusive: Mesh debate: Women are being used as cannon fodder to make huge profits

The Independent: Universities must hold places for students challenging their A-level grades after exams scrapped, ministers urge

uncancelled exclusive: Illustrating the mood of the moment

Monday, August 10

uncancelled exclusive: Eric Joyce’s suspended sentence for child sex offences shames us all

uncancelled exclusive: WFH is so ‘July’

It’s been an eventful first week for uncancelled. Let’s take a look at the highlights of the week…

Sunday, August 9

The Mail on Sunday: Boris Johnson says reopening schools next month is a ‘moral duty’ and a ‘national priority’ as he takes on the teaching unions

Aljazeera: Hundreds of protesters injured as anger simmers in Beirut

Saturday, August 8

uncancelled exclusive: Too much information? Teary confessions have their limits

Daily Mail: Tesco apologises as mum expresses her disgust at ‘racist’ T-shirt which features a black mermaid with ‘too fluffy’ hair

uncancelled: Top comedians slam cancel culture

Friday, August 7

uncancelled exclusive: In praise of the solo-cation

BBC: Eric Joyce: Ex-Labour MP sentenced for child sex offence

uncancelled exclusive: Is a coronavirus death more appealing than this existence?

Thursday, August 6

uncancelled exclusive: So, it’s ok to punch women who have opinions?

The Telegraph: Exams U-turn as pupils win reprieve over A-level and GCSE grade appeals

uncancelled exclusive: Perhaps it’s time to re-assess statues

Wednesday, August 5

uncancelled exclusive: Our homes are our castles (and our offices)

uncancelled exclusive: Does reality TV still have a place on our television screens?

The Guardian: Virgin awarded almost £2bn of NHS contracts in the past five years

uncancelled: Lebanon needs our help

uncancelled: Rushdie: Left-wing cancel culture is a threat to freedom of speech

The Telegraph: No-deal Brexit will break the EU’s own laws, ministers warn Brussels

uncancelled exclusive: Anais Nin: Little Birds revisited

uncancelled: A cough – and now a spit

Tuesday, August 4

uncancelled exclusive: Why has “biological reality-speak” become a thought crime?

The Times: Pensioners revolt over end of free TV licence

uncancelled exclusive: I’m reverting to age 49, and staying there

uncancelled: School’s out come September?

uncancelled: Is Twitter’s cancel culture healthy?

Monday, August 3

uncancelled exclusive: Why I’m an unhappy masked crusader

uncancelled: Has cancel culture gone too far?

uncancelled exclusive: Why is there a problem with face masks?

Metro: Eat Out to Help Out scheme will do a fat lot of good, warns expert

uncancelled exclusive: Finding Freedom?

uncancelled exclusive: So poor Magic grandpa’s spell has failed

Show More

uc incognito

This writer wishes to remain anonymous - all views still their own!

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button